Edh, Kenneth

Kenneth Edh

Judge Portrait Kenneth Edh:

Kenneth Edh was born in Stockholm, Sweden in 1948.
I talk Swedish, English, German and French.
My kennel name is „Kenmark“.

I’m judging since 1978 starting with my first FCI group 10 (Greyhound, Sighthound) followed by FCI group 8 (Retriever, Spaniel, Water Dog) and group 9 (Companion and Toy Dogs) in 1980. I have judged in Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Netherlands, France, Portugal, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Malta, Germany, Belgium, Greece, Hungary, Slovenia, England, Ireland, USA, Australia, New Zealand, Columbia, Argentina, Chile, Uruguay, Thailand, Barbados, Russia, Canada, Philippines, Estonia, Latvia, Slovakia, Poland and Japan.

I took part on various committees of the Swedish Kennel Club, such as the Breeding Standards Commission 1985-2001; for the time being I’m member of the Judge Nomination Committee of the International Swedish Judges` Association. At present I’m still president of the Swedish Mountain Dog Club and the Swedish Russky Toy Club. I have been president of the Swedish Afghan and Chinese Crested Club, board member of the Swedish Greyhound Club (East) from 1976 until 1989.

Beside the dogs I’m a great admirer of operas and very interested in theatre, literature and art and I love visiting auctions.

Breeds I was concerned with were Whippet, Pekingese, Brussels Griffon and Chihuahua. Because of a duly completed time table as a judge and a full time job for the Swedish Kennel Club I’m momentarily not able to breed or maintain dogs, but perhaps one day I will start anew. I’m missing dogs very much.

Edh, Kenneth

Kenneth Edh

Richterportrait Kenneth Edh: 

Geboren in  Stockholm, Schweden 1948, 
Sprachen: Schwedisch, Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch, 
Kennel: 'Kenmark'. 

Ich richte seit 1978. Meine erste Gruppe war die FCI-Gruppe 10 (Windhunde), 1980 begann ich die FCI-Gruppe 8 (Retriever, Spaniels, Wasserhunde) und FCI-Gruppe 9 (Begleit- und Toy-Hunde) zu richten.

Gerichtet habe ich in: Schweden, Dänemark, Norwegen, Finnland, Island, Niederlande, Frankreich, Portugal, Spanien, Italien, Schweiz, Österreich, Malta, Deutschland, Belgien, Griechenland, Ungarn, Slowenien, England, Irland, USA, Australien, Neuseeland, Kolumbien, Argentinien, Chile, Uruguay, Thailand, Barbados, Russland, Kanada, Philippinen, Estland, Lettland, Slowakei, Polen, Japan.

Ich beteiligte mich in verschiedenen Komitees des Schwedischen Kennel-Club wie der Zuchtstandard-Kommission 1985-2001, bin z.Zt. noch im Richter-Ernennungs-Komitee der Internationalen Swedish Judges' Association. Momentan bin ich Präsident des Schwed. Sennhund-Clubs und des Schwed. Russky Toy Clubs. Ich war Präsident des Schwed. Afghanen- und Chinese Crested Clubs, Vorstandsmitglied des Schwed. Windhund Clubs (Ost) von 1976-1989.

Abgesehen von den Hunden bin ich ein großer Opern-Anhänger und sehr interessiert an Theater, Literatur, Kunst und liebe es, Auktionen zu besuchen.

Rassen, mit denen ich selbst zu tun hatte, sind Whippets, Pekingesen, Brüsseler Griffon und Chihuahua’s. Dank eines ausgefüllten Stundenplans als Richter und einer Ganztagsarbeit beim Schwedischen Kennel Club, bin ich z.Zt. nicht in der Lage zu züchten oder Hunde zu halten, aber vielleicht werde ich in der Zukunft noch einmal neu starten. Ich vermisse sie so sehr.