Douma, Rob

Rob Douma

Judge Portrait Rob Douma:

Rob Douma, born in 1968, lives in Schiedam, Netherlands. Dogs have always been living in his parent`s house. By that time his parents owned Short Hair Pointer, later Doberman and Tibetan Spaniel too.

During that time, but yet some years later Mr. Douma got his first own Doberman; together with his parents he trained and showed them with excellent results, as well as the Tibetan Spaniel, too. The Doberman were trained for VPG by him, they passed the test successfully.
Being very young, Mr. Douma was prepared for judge examination with the aid of experienced and successful Doberman breeders. He succeeded and thus became Netherland`s youngest judge.

Mr. Douma was acting as board member, as cashier and Vice President in the Netherland Doberman Club.

In 1989 he got his first two Tibetan Spaniel, one originating from kennel Bio-Bio`s, Sweden, the other from a Netherland breeder, that became a multi champion. Many of his Tibetan Spaniel offspring became youth winners in Amsterdam, also world youth winners, Netherland and international champions. At present unfortunately Mr. Douma has to live without dogs; his last Tibetan Spaniel died in May 2010, being 15 years of age.

Since some years Mr. Douma is qualified to judge Tibetan races. These activities led him through Europe, Asia and South Africa. He judged at the World Dog Show 2002 in Amsterdam, Tibetan Spaniel and Lhasa Apso 2007 in Rotterdam for CACIB, and the same year Tibetan Terrier on occasion of the Netherland Special Breed Show. The KTR was honored to welcome Mr. Douma as judge at the TDE in Erzhausen in 2007.

Mr. Douma is judging in German and English language.

Douma, Rob

Rob Douma

Richterportrait Rob Douma: 

Rob Douma, geb. 1968, lebt in Schiedam, Niederlande. In seinem Elternhaus lebten schon immer Hunde. Damals hatten seine Eltern einen Kurzhaar-Pointer, später dann Dobermann und auch Tibet Spaniel.

Nach einigen Jahren bekam Herr Douma dann seinen ersten eigenen Dobermann. Zusammen mit seinen Eltern trainierte und stellte er mit ausgezeichneten Ergebnissen die Dobermänner aus, aber auch die Tibet Spaniel wurden mit hervorragenden Ergebnissen ausgestellt. Mit den Dobermännern trainierte er für die Vielseitigkeitsprüfungen (VPG), die sie erfolgreich abgeschlossen haben. 
Schon in jungen Jahren wurde Herr Douma mit Hilfe von erfahrenen und erfolgreichen Dobermann-Züchtern auf das Richterexamen vorbereitet, das er 1995 ablegte und damit der jüngste Richter in den Niederlanden wurde.

Herr Douma war als Vorstandsmitglied im Niederländischen Dobermann Klub tätig, sowie als  Kassierer und Vizepräsident.

Im Jahre 1989 bekam er seine ersten beiden Tibet Spaniel, einer war aus Schweden aus dem Kennel Bio-Bio‘s, der andere kam von einem Niederländischen Züchter und wurde Multi Champion. Viele Nachkommen seiner Tibet Spaniel wurden Jugendsieger in Amsterdam, aber auch Jugend-Weltsieger, Niederländische-und Internationale Champion. Sein letzter Tibet Spaniel verstarb im Mai 2010 im Alter von 15 Jahren.

Seit einigen Jahren ist Herr Douma als Richter qualifiziert für die Tibetischen Rassen. Seine Richtertätigkeit führte ihn durch ganz Europa, sowie nach Asien und Südafrika. Er hat auf der World Dog Show 2002 in Amsterdam gerichtet. Im Jahre 2007 richtete er die Tibet Spaniel und Lhasa Apso auf der CACIB in Rotterdam und auf der Niederländischen Spezial-Zuchtschau im gleichen Jahr die Tibet Terrier.

Der KTR hatte die Ehre Herrn Douma auf der TDE in Erzhausen 2007 als Richter zu begrüßen.

Er richtet in den Sprachen Deutsch und Englisch.