Cross-Moore, Sara

Sara Cross-Moore

Judge Portrait Sara Cross-Moore: 

I was first introduced to Tibetan Terriers as a young child when my mother bought our foundation bitch Galigang Kangri or Yeti as she was known in 1967. Yeti was a tremendous character and I think you could say we were hooked as we have never been without them since.

I have always enjoyed showing dogs and over the years have bred and made up many Champions and successful show dogs in England. I have also sent dogs to many other Countries who have gone on to become Champions and have proved to be very successful breeding stock for their new owners.

I first started judging at open show level when I was 13, moving on to Championship level in 1988. I have awarded CCs on many occasions in England including Crufts and both Breed Club Shows. I have also judged Breed Club Championship Shows in Finland, Denmark, Holland and Germany on more than one occasion. l also judged at the world congress in America in 2003.

Cross-Moore, Sara

Sara Cross-Moore

Richterportrait Sara Cross-Moore: 

Meine erste Begegnung mit Tibet Terriern war als junges Mädchen, als meine Mutter 1967 unsere erste Zuchthündin kaufte, Galigang Kangri - oder Yeti, wie wir sie nannten. Yeti hatte einen unglaublichen Charakter und man könnte glatt sagen, dass wir ab dieser Zeit süchtig nach der Rasse wurden, da wir seitdem nie wieder ohne Tibet Terrier waren.

Mir  hat es immer Spaß gemacht Hunde auszustellen. In den vielen Jahren habe ich Hunde gezüchtet und sie auch ausgestellt sowie auch erfolgreiche Show Hunde in England hervorgebracht. Meine Hunde sind auch in verschiedene Länder vermittelt worden, wo sie dann Champions bzw. erfolgreiche Zuchthunde für ihre neuen Besitzer wurden.

Ich begann mit dem Richten im Alter von 13 Jahren im Open Show Level und ging dann 1988 zum Championship Level über. Ich habe bei vielen Veranstaltungen CCS Auszeichnungen vergeben, die Crufts und beide Breed Club Shows beinhalten. Ich habe auch mehrmals für Breed Club Championship Shows in Finnland, Dänemark, Holland und Deutschland gerichtet. 2003 habe ich auch beim World Congress in Amerika gerichtet.