Beckett, Carol

Carol Beckett

Carol’s introduction to the dog world was in 1988 when together with her husband, they purchased their first Australian Cattle Dog. Success in the ring quickly followed.

Some 107 Champions, many Best in Shows and Supreme Champions later, she is proud to say that the name TAGETARL is acknowledged worldwide for top quality ACDs and there are TAGETARL dogs in 12 counties worldwide. Carol is also known as a breeder of winning Stumpy Tail Cattle Dogs, Silky Terriers and Australian Terriers, both at all-breeds and specialty level. Together with her husband they have bred 16 individual All-Breeds BEST IN SHOW winning dogs.

Carol has been involved with dog administration having served in executive positions on many all-breeds, obedience clubs and as a long-time councilor. Carol is published in both National and International magazines, journals and organisation websites. The majority of these writings relate to judging and breeding Australian breeds.

Carol is licenced to Judge: Toys, Terriers, Gundogs (Sporting), Working Dogs (Pastoral), Utility (Working) and Non-Sporting Dogs. Carol has judged across Australia as well as overseas at all-breeds, single breed specialty shows and group specialty shows. Judging for her is a fantastic opportunity to meet new people with similar interests and commitments.

Carol is thrilled to be asked to judge the German Cattle Dog and Kelpie Specialty,  this will be her first appointment in Germany.

Beckett, Carol

Carol Beckett

Richterportrait Carol Beckett: Carols Start in die Hundewelt war in 1988, als sie zusammen mit ihrem Mann ihren ersten australischen Cattle Dog kauften. Der Erfolg im Ring folgte schnell.

107 Champions, viele Best in Shows und später Supreme Champions. Sie kann mit Stolz sagen, dass der Name TAGETARL weltweit für qualitative Australien Cattle Dog's bekannt und in 12 Ländern weltweit vertreten sind. Carol ist auch bekannt als Züchter von Stumpy Tail Cattle Dogs, Silky Terriern und Australian Terriern auf dem Level von All Breed und Specialty. Zusammen mit Ihrem Mann hat sie 16 individual All Breeds Best in Show gewinnende Hunde gezüchtet.

Carol war in Führungspositionen und Ratsvorsitzende bei vielen Rasse- und Obedience-Clubs beteiligt. Carols Artikel sind in nationalen und internationalen Magazinen, Journalen und organisatorischen Webseiten veröffentlicht. Die meisten dieser Artikel beziehen sich auf die Beurteilung und Zucht australischer Rassen.

Carol ist lizensierte Richterin für folgende Rassegruppen: Toys, Terriers, Gundogs (Sporting), Working Dogs (Pastoral), Utility (Working) und Non-Sporting Dogs. Carol hat all-breeds, single breed specialty shows and group specialty shows in Australien und weltweit gerichtet. Die Richtertätigkeit ist für Carol eine fantastische Gelegenheit, neue Leute mit ähnlichen Interessen und Verpflichtungen kennenzulernen.

Carol ist begeistert, dass sie als Richterin für die Deutsche Cattle Dog und Kelpie Spezialzuchtausstellung eingeladen wurde. Carol freut sich sehr auf ihre erste Richtertätigkeit in Deutschland im Juli 2017.